Cyprus Wine Awards 2012

Cyprus Annual Wine Awards – Closing remarks by Rowald Hepp who presided the panel of jurors at the 7th Cyprus Wine Competition

Appointed judges presided by Rowald Hepp, Tom Cannavan, Jean-Luc Berger, David Seijas, Maria Tzitzi, Tamas Oroszlan, Denis Roudenko, Vassos Manoli, Miroslav Kalanic tasted and evaluated the wines in Limassol and awarded in this year’s edition a total of 41 medals, 15 of which gold, 25 silver and 1 gran gold amongst the 135 participating wines, a notable confirmation of excellence.

The annual wine awards fruit of the Cyprus Wine Competition organised by the Cyprus Wine Products Council in it’s 7th edition, was and remains one of the best occasions to commend the best wines of Cyprus of the moment.